Explore the 2024 Program


Our Individual Supporters

We gratefully acknowledge our patrons for their extraordinary support and ongoing commitment to the Sydney Writers' Festival. 

Vice-regal Patron

Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC Governor of New South Wales

Epilogue Circle

Andy Palmer


Edward and Diane Federman

Matthew and Fiona Playfair

Kathy and Greg Shand

Rosie Williams and John Grill AO on behalf of the Serpentine Foundation


Phillip Keir and Sarah Benjamin

Sam Meers AO

Margie Seale & David Hardy



Paula Cameron and Robert G Cameron AO

Sue and Alan Cameron AO

Felicity Rourke and Justice Francois Kunc

Louise and Tony Leibowitz

Vicki and Adam Liberman

David Fite and Catherine Norman

Rosebrook Foundation

Michelle and Jonny Shein

Kristina Stefanova

Jane and Will Vicars

Sharon and Allan Vidor

Lily and Su-Ming Wong

Benjamin Cohn-Urbach and Michelle Ryan


The Russell Mills Foundation


Deb and John Balderstone

Rosie Block

Cathy and Andrew Cameron AM

Jamie Carroll and Brett Osmond

Noirin and David Celermajer AO

Sally Cousens and John Stuckey

Megan and Brighton Grace

Alexa and David Haslingden

Susan and Jeffrey Hauser

Aletha and Michael Hoy

Bill Ilkovski

Sharon and Peter Ivany

Fleur Jouault and Richard Hunt

Robin, Kate and Anna Low

Catherine Khoo

David Marr and Sebastian Tesoriero

Robyn Martin-Weber

Sheila McGregor

Andrew Roberts

Clare and John Scobie

Briony Scott and Mark Scott AO

Shiff Gillespie Foundation

Tony Wheeler

The Key Foundation

In Memory of Carole Cavell

Anonymous (2)


Diane Balnaves

Christy Boyce

Jillian Broadbent

Michele Brooks and Andrew Michael

Jennifer Byrne

Melanie Caffrey and Craig Blair

Annabel Crabb and Jeremy Storer

Catherine and Whitney Drayton

Roslyn and Paul Espie

Jennifer Giles

Lisa Giles and Michael Pain

Elizabeth Grace

Lesley Hitchens

Judith Manion and Peter Dickerson

Sylvia and Lawrence Myers

Caroline and Emile Sherman

Ashley and Aveen Stephenson

Rob Thomas AO

Elizabeth Thompson

The Salon

Deb Balderstone

Joanna Bird

Jessica Block

Marilyn Boyer

Catherine Brenner

Simone Clow

Jane Curry

Helen Dalley

Lyndall Droga

Abigail Jones

Yvonne Le Bas

Jane Marquard

Sheila McGregor

Karen Michael

Liz Nield

Jennie Orchard

Alisa Pincus

Karen Reid

Cecilia Rice

Annabel Ritchie

Cecilia Ritchie

Ruth Ritchie

Josephine Salmon

Donna Scali

Michelle Tredenick

Catriona Webster



Kim Anderson

Anne Arcus (Fogo Ltd)

Nadia Banihali

Christine Bishop

Angela Bowne SC

Maxine Brenner

Costas and Sarah Condoleon

Carolyn Crawford

Rowena Danziger AM

Sarah Dow

Carole Ferguson

Hugh Fitzhardinge

Louise Flanagan

Mandy Foley

Kathleen Gilbert and Danny Gilbert AM

David and Jenny Goldstein

Michelle Gortan

Reg Graycar

Chloe Groom

Kate Harrison

Emmie Hee

Annette Higgs

Sophie Inwald

Gayl Jenkins

Mira Joksovic

Claire Wivell Plater and James Kirby

Karen Lee

Julia Limb

Heather Loewenthal

Ian Lovett

Helen Bauer and Helen Lynch AM

Simone Mears

Paula McLean

Karen Midalia

Keith Miller

Rosa and George Morstyn

Ian Neil SC

Carey, Peter and Michael Nolan

Gillian Pearl

Marcella Robertson and Ian Robertson AO

Ryan Family Foundation

Joanna Elliott and David Ryan

Alison Savage

Nicola Sepel

Eva Shand

Michelle Katz and Andrew Silberberg

Ann and Quinn Sloan

Ben and Suzy Strout

Jennifer Wendy Soicher

John Taberner

Sabine Thode

Lucinda Wilson

Connie and Sunny Yang



Current: February 2024