Louis Nowra

Louis Nowra is the author of such plays as Inner Voices, Visions, Inside the Island, Cosi, Radiance and The Boyce Trilogy. He has written five non-fiction works including The Cheated, Warne's World and Walkabout. He is also the author of non-fiction work including The Misery of Beauty, Pali and Ice, as well as the young adult novels Into That Forest and Prince of Afghanistan. He has also written two memoirs, audio plays, telemovies and film scripts. Ice was shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award 2009, and won an Honourable Mention in the Manning Clark House National Cultural Awards 2009.