Celebrate the release of Real Pigeons Flex Feathers by helping Andrew McDonald and Ben Wood, the minds behind our favourite pigeons, solve a mystery. Hilarious storytellers Andrew and Ben bring a puzzle to life before your eyes and it can’t be solved without your help! Expect lots of pigeon mischief, precious jewels and questionable cats. Warning: contains scenes that may cause laughter. With MC, Oliver Phommavanh.

Recommended for ages six and up.

Andrew McDonald (Australian)

Andrew McDonald

Andrew McDonald is a children’s author who lives in Melbourne, Australia. He writes the bestselling Real Pigeons series, which is illustrated by Ben Wood and soon to be adapted into a television series for Nickelodeon. Andrew's books have been shortlisted for the Readings Children’s Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. Andrew loves writing stories that make kids laugh, gasp, think and wonder. He also enjoys baking his own bread, which he eats down to the last breadcrumb (sorry pigeons).

Ben Wood (Australian)

Ben Wood

Ben Wood is the illustrator of the bestselling Real Pigeons series and has always been drawn to books with both humour and heart. He has illustrated over 28 books for children and has had notable listings for the Children Book Council of Australia, been shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. The sixth Real Pigeons book, Real Pigeons Flex Feathers, with Andrew McDonald, will be released May 2021.

Oliver Phommavanh (Australian)

Oliver Phommavanh

Oliver Phommavanh loves to make people laugh on the page as an children's author and on the stage as a comedian. Oliver uses his experience as a primary school teacher to inspire kids to write funny stories. He has featured in Writers and Comedy festivals all across Australia and Asia. Oliver's books include Don't Follow Vee, Natural Born Loser, The Other Christy and Thai-riffic! His most recent book is the short story collection Brain Freeze.