The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards are the longest-standing state-based literary awards in the country. They recognise the best Australian writers, including novelists, poets, playwrights, scriptwriters and authors of non-fiction and children’s books. Join us as we announce the winners for 2023 and celebrate the contribution of writers to our cultural lives.

Presented with the State Library of NSW.